January 13, 2014 (Special Meeting)

January 13, 2014

The Miner County Board of Commissioners met in special session January 13, 2014, in the Miner County Courthouse.  Members present:  Roger Wentland, Don Bowman, Alex Protsch and Voni Durant.  Absent:  none.  Chairman Wentland called the meeting to order.  The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.  Motion by Durant, seconded by Bowman and carried to approve the agenda. 

It was moved by Bowman, seconded by Protsch and carried to appoint Garrett Gassman to fulfill the open seat on the Miner County Board of Commissioners.  Gassman will take over the appointment to the First District of Local Governments board and will serve as Miner County Commission’s legislative contact. 

The board adjourned to January 21, 2014.  Dated this 13th day of January. 

                                                            Roger Wentland, Chairman

                                                            Miner County Board of Commissioners

Attest:  Susan R. Connor, Miner County Auditor

Contact Info

Please see department pages for direct contact information.

Physical Address: 

Miner County Courthouse

Park Ave. & Main St

401 N. Main St.

Howard, SD 57349


Office Hours: 

7:30am-12:00pm & 12:30pm-4:00pm

Monday - Friday

(Sheriff/Dispatch Office Open 24/7)