The Miner County Board of Commissioners is made up of 5 commissioners who are elected at large.  Commissioners serve 4 year terms.  Elections are held in even years with the term beginning January 1st after the November election. 
Commission meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month, except April  (see meeting schedule).  Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m. and are in the commission room located in the basement of the Miner County Courthouse.  Any person needing assistance is asked to call the auditor's office, 772-4671, at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting.

Commission Links

Contact Info

Mailing Address:

Miner County Commissioners
PO Box 86
Howard, SD 57349
Phone:  (605) 772-4671
Fax:       (605) 772-4203


Physical Address: 

Miner County Courthouse
Park Ave. & Main St
401 N. Main St.
Howard, SD 57349
(Courthouse Basement)