November 10, 2016


November 10, 2016


            The Miner County Board of Commissioners met in special session November 10th for the purpose of canvassing the 2016 General Election Results.  Members present: Roger Wentland, Voni Durant, Alex Protsch and Garrett Gassman.  Absent:  Tom Reisch.  The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.  Chairman Wentland called the meeting to order. 

            Commissioners conducted the official canvass by reviewing the precinct recap sheets, precinct poll books, optical scan printouts and excel spreadsheet results.  No changes or corrections were made to the final results.  It was moved by Protsch, seconded by Gassman and carried to approve and remit the official canvass to the SD Secretary of State. 

            The meeting adjourned to November 15th.  Dated this 10th day of November 2016.


                                                                                                Roger Wentland, Chairman

                                                                                                Miner County Board of Commissioners

Attest: Susan Connor, Miner County Auditor

Contact Info

Please see department pages for direct contact information.

Physical Address: 

Miner County Courthouse

Park Ave. & Main St

401 N. Main St.

Howard, SD 57349


Office Hours: 

7:30am-12:00pm & 12:30pm-4:00pm

Monday - Friday

(Sheriff/Dispatch Office Open 24/7)